V6 Technical/Performance Discussions
shorter
antispam: ~SPAM*SUX~

ecu qestion on klde swap

Post by shorter »

My name is oren I am from israel
in israel we dont have MX6 or probe.
But I found klde in xedos 9 so i'm bought the xedos and started the swap
The ecu in the car is KLB7 and the car is a automatic gear .
The qestion is what ecu i need to put in the car???
Or I can buy a chip for this ecu

Please help

thanks

oren
wytbishop

Re: ecu qestion on klde swap

Post by wytbishop »

I am not an expert on the DE engines and their variations, but if you can use the Xedos ECU, Distributor and sensors everythign should work as it did in the car it came from. The major items that differ from car to car over here are the distributor and air flow meter. For the most part the other sensors are similar.

This may require you to make a few modifications to the MX-3 harness but they should be minor ones. For example the MX-3 distributor harness may have a slightly different pin arrangement than the Xedos, but if you get the right wires so that it can communicate with the Xedos ECU it will work as it did in the Xedos you took it from.

Someone with more DE specific knowledge might recognise that ECU and be able to tell you what you need. There are no "chips" available that will make your stock ECU work with a different engine.
94' RS/GS/MS/CF Monster Turbo...coming soon.
93' GS SE, the Black Beast, the former love of my life...soon to be gutted and crushed.
94' GS, black on black, now in several small pieces...and one large crushed piece.
2007 Mazda3 GT Sport --- super fun
2004 Honda RC51 --- Lost forever to some theavin' bastard
My Worklog
My feedback thread
Never attribute to malice that which can be adequately explained by stupidity.
Nd4SpdSe

Post by Nd4SpdSe »

How about the 626?

What year is your Mx3?

Could always get in from another country, we get our KLZE ECU's from overseas after all...