94 mx3 gs1.8 Drives jumpy lurchy going from stop HELP!

V6 Technical/Performance Discussions
evaunit360
antispam: ~SPAM*SUX~

94 mx3 gs1.8 Drives jumpy lurchy going from stop HELP!

Post by evaunit360 »

Recently I have had trouble with my Mx3. I will start up the car with no problem just like any other day. I put the car into reverse and back out of my spot just like normal no problems. I will then put the car into gear and let out the clutch while giving it gas and I will suddenly drop the rpms if I let the clutch out all the way like I'm going to kill it. I have been driving this car for 3 years every day so I know how to drive it. It will do this ever time from a stop. I like have to keep the clutch pushed in until I'm going fast enough to keep it from jumping/stumbling. It's like kinda violently lurching going slow in first and second. However, when I get going 25ish mph and continue to shift through the gears it will drive like a dream/like normal. I can't seem to figure this out. I changed out my spark plugs and spark plug wires and did an oil change. It only seems to get worse the more times I drive it. I hope I'm not hurting anything on my engine.

So far the only thing I have come to the conclusion is that it's a TPS sensor issue?

What do you guys think?

Thanks

William
MrMazda92
Supporting Member
antispam: No

Re: 94 mx3 gs1.8 Drives jumpy lurchy going from stop HELP!

Post by MrMazda92 »

It sounds like you have been searching around, that is definitely in your favor! :wink: