Something in my coolant- head gasket?

V6 Technical/Performance Discussions
carizle
antispam: ~SPAM*SUX~

Something in my coolant- head gasket?

Post by carizle »

had this car a few months i'm still a noob here. my issues are a leaking waterpump and some type of gunk in my coolant that keeps coming back. i've flushed and backflushed numerous times. my sense of smell isnt that great so i'm not sure if its oil, combustion gases or what...i check my oil all the time it hasnt gone down, as at first i thought the previous owner put oil in the wrong filler cap. when i did a compression test they all read 185...except for one i couldnt get a reading because the threads seem to be messed up so it kept popping out....Daninski help me out you claimed you know what it was :freak:
If it weren't for physics and law enforcement, I'd be unstoppable!

98 Mustang Gt-convertible, bolt-ons and SCT race tune-Cams and 4.10 gears coming soon
SOLD-92 GS beater-280,000 miles and still goin strong-HEI mod
SOLD-91 Explorer XLT 4x4-never let me down, at least when I can afford to fill it up
newdriver92

Re: Something in my coolant- head gasket?

Post by newdriver92 »

viewtopic.php?f=15&t=76143
look at a couple of my post i had the same issue
worklog viewtopic.php?f=46&t=77147
other pics of the adventures me and the car have been on http://s1082.photobucket.com/home/newdriver92/index
carizle

Post by carizle »