Radar?

Off-Topic Discussions
Sleeper6
antispam: ~SPAM*SUX~

Radar?

Post by Sleeper6 »

Allright apparently my car reeks of donuts and honey, or atleast thats what that lil piece of paper I got said, kinda... So in that idea I need some good recommendations for a proper radar detector, preferably not something thats just going to beep at random intervals and of decent quality. Rotten Ny cops must have some kind of invisibility mod thats deactivated in the presence of lead. :lol:
92 GS gold (driver) worklog> http://mx-3.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=46&t=73405" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
93 GS red (wrecked)
:D I modify my ride so I can drive around the stupid people :D
Mooneggs
Forum Moderator

Re: Radar?

Post by Mooneggs »

I've been running a valentine one for 7 years now with a heads up display in front of my speedo but that setup would run you close to $500.

The best solution I've found for this problem is to stop speeding. :shrug:
solo_ryder

Post by solo_ryder »

Best radar detector is no radar detector.

Otherwise, V1 or a passport 9500
Sleeper6

Post by Sleeper6 »

yea Im not looking for the parts store $100 special I just want to make sure if I am going to drop a decent amount of cash its something thats reliable. After all its not really our fault they put the pedal in a position where if its pressed down the car accelerates, c'mon I cant stop gravity :mrgreen:
92 GS gold (driver) worklog> http://mx-3.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=46&t=73405" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
93 GS red (wrecked)
Inodoro Pereyra

Post by Inodoro Pereyra »

Mooneggs wrote:
Bingo!

First, remember that USING a radar detector will automatically earn you a ticket (if the cops see it, of course).
Then, you need to know police departments all over the country are switching to lidar, so your radar detector will be useless anyways.