KLZE/DE AT JUNKYARD!!!!

General Mazda MX-3 Discussions
NateBaden
antispam: ~SPAM*SUX~

KLZE/DE AT JUNKYARD!!!!

Post by NateBaden »

k i went to the jy today and was looking around cuz i wanted a new dash and looked into a ford probe and there was an engine with the mazda valve covers and a straight neck IM, so i was curious, i looked under the cover, and found KL31 cams!!!!
they want 200 for the engine so once i have got some saved up i wanna see if it will still be there

so just some more questions, what else should i look for to confirm that it may be a KLZE or if it is a KLDE??
all i know is the KL31 cams, but i am still a noob with a passion to learn about the mx-3's so if i could get any advice on this i would greatly appreciate it!!
Evo_Spec

Re: KLZE/DE AT JUNKYARD!!!!

Post by Evo_Spec »

the head should be stamped KL31 as well.
we have a really long post about this actually, if you search it up i'm sure it'll come up
Evo_Spec

Post by Evo_Spec »

found it, i just searched klze junkyard.

http://www.mx-3.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.ph ... e+junkyard" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

read through that and it should give you more than enough info to find out
solo_ryder

Post by solo_ryder »

KL31-1a1 and KL31-101 heads are the giveaway. Its proly a KLZE, even if its not 200 for the motor is a good deal..

Why do you have to save up 200$?
ice_mann
antispam: No

Post by ice_mann »

I wish that I could be that lucky and find a ze at the wreckers..... :crying:
95 MX3 GSZE- Silver, TWM STS, suspension techniques lowering springs, moroe struts, bronze-oil shifter bushings, leather MS shift knob, strut bars(Fleabay), ss headers, spec stage 3 clutch, fidanza flywheel , outlaw spacers, MS motor mounts , custom ss door sills, spyder projectors

WTB
coilovers
Megasquirt(dont know which one yet)
Slim Fans
2RotorsNaDream
Supporting Member

Post by 2RotorsNaDream »

It'll have KL31-1A1 stamped on it.