Digital Cluster!

A forum for Appearance Discussions. (Exterior, Body Kits, & Interior)
Mooneggs
Forum Moderator
antispam: ~SPAM*SUX~

Digital Cluster!

Post by Mooneggs »

So I recently acquired a digital cluster from a Eunos 100 in Australia. This cluster is plug and play in BA and BG Astina's so I was hoping I might be able to modify it to fit in an mx-3. Some of the plugs on the back are similar but it looks like it requires a speedo cable for it to work. This may end up being a failed project as I am not good with electronics in general and this would be a pretty ambitious project even for someone with decent experience! :? The next step is to see if it will even fit in the dash!

Does anyone have a picture of how the RS cluster looks on the back? please show pics of each of the plugs closeup so I can see if they are the same as the V6 cluster...

Comparision pics to stock mx-3 V6 cluster:

Back of digital cluster:

Back of mx-3 v6 cluster:

Here's the vid and pics of what it will look like when it works as well as people who have modified the colors to blue and red:

turpro1993
antispam: No

Re: Digital Cluster!

Post by turpro1993 »

You can just grab the schematics for the clusters you have and repin the connections. That's what I'm doing with mine. Using a protege 4cyl dash harness and mx3 v6 cluster. The cable speedo I see as your biggest problem. Some v6 swapped protege guys just put the 4 cyl cable into the speedo gear hole in the trans and it doesn't move but a make shift braket would be best
1993 Mazda Protege LX soon to be bp-t3 powered
fowljesse
Supporting Member

Post by fowljesse »

I can try to help. I've done some re-pinning.