[FS] PARTING OUT BLK 93 V6 AUTO :(

Do you have an MX-3 related item for sale? Post a quick note here.
Sinfulone

[FS] PARTING OUT BLK 93 V6 AUTO :(

Post by Sinfulone »

Sigh, I've finally given up trying to hold on to my ride. I can no longer justify to the wife putting money into it :( Here's the deal I'm looking for $600 for the whole thing. I will consider parting it out if I'm unable to sell it whole. If I do part it out all parts are available except the exterior. That's only cus my land lord with have a sh*t if I had a car sitting in the driveway with doors, windows etc.. missing.

Now I'm no mechanic so I'll just tell you what I know is wrong with the ride.

* Possible oil leak ( haven't seen any oil leaks the past couple of months and there's oil still in it) There was a leak about 2 months ago though???

* My transmission is blown but I just picked up another one but needs to be installed.

* A MAJOR tune up is in order wires, plugs etc...

* I believe the fuses have blown for the power window. (Saw a light flash from the fuse box a week ago when I was rolling up the windows. Haven't gotten any power since, but the sun roof still has power??)

I have spent the last week showing the ride to 2 different mechanics to figure out all the problems. From what I gather it would run about another $1000 if taken to a regular mechanic to do all fixes. If your more handy than me I figure your looking at about $500 tops. I'm ashamed to admit it but I've never changed spark plugs, filters or anything other than a flat tire (That is something I mean to change in the future).

So there you have it I'm typing this feeling sick to my stomach that I have to give up my ride. Oh there are a few body scratches but over all the body is decent. I forgot to mention that I have two front black leather racing seats. That's about it for aftermarket parts though. I will provide pics if needed although it pretty much just looks like a black stock car.