Burled Walnut interior opinions?

A forum for Appearance Discussions. (Exterior, Body Kits, & Interior)
fowljesse
Supporting Member

Burled Walnut interior opinions?

Post by fowljesse »

What would you guys think about an MX-3 appointed with fine woodwork (done tastefully, of course)?
I used to be a master woodworker, making such things as Armoirs for The Bellagio hotel in Vegas, and Throne chairs for King Hussain of Jordan. I never thought of trying to make my MX-3 that nice, but :shrug: why not? I have access to a shop. The MX-3 doesn't have that much to be done.. maybe a shift gate, and knob, center console top, HVAC front...
Waddaya think?
'93 GS - P&P DE w/ ZE exh. cams/ pistns, KLG4 IM, 65mm TB, MSnS, Phenos, K&N RAI, UDP, Grnd wires, rear batt, filld MM, torq strt, TWM short shftr, Exedy, Lng tube hdrs 2.5" Side exhaust, H&R sprngs, Poly bushngs, strutbars, Alum. crss mmber&tiebar, 22mm swybar, solid links, Direzzas, leather int, Alpine 9805 stereo & alrm, keyless entry, 10 Boston Accoustics spkrs, Prjectrs, Blaster2, CF hood, FG hatch, Lexan
Mooneggs
Forum Moderator
antispam: ~SPAM*SUX~

Re: Burled Walnut interior opinions?

Post by Mooneggs »

I don't think it would look right... Yes it is a nice sport coupe but it's not a luxury coupe by any means... although there was an OEM option for a wood shifter and wooden momo steering wheel so I suppose anything is possible :roll:
RS_OBD'oh_2

Post by RS_OBD'oh_2 »

:2thumbsup: one off and class. I would not do it myself... but I don't have the skills. Cool idea. Everyone has gone the "ricer" route, but not the high end class.
boosted_bullet

Post by boosted_bullet »

go for it jesse!... and post pics :)
chicks dig the rice!

-bullet
projectzemx3

Post by projectzemx3 »

hey, atleast it wouldnt just be corny spray paint. (not sure if you had corny spray paint or not but....) maybe you should go with a lighter wood?
NEED PARTS INSTALLED? PM ME!
marcdh

Post by marcdh »