What Gro Harlem has been up to

Off-Topic Discussions
Gro Harlem

What Gro Harlem has been up to

Post by Gro Harlem »

Have had people PM'ing / IMing me whats up since I basically disappeared off the face of the planet a couple years back. In a nutshell: i graduated school right around the time of my disappearance...got a boring 9-5 job w/the DoD as gov't & have been working nonstop since then. Have had SOME time but not much for cars & I'm almost to the point of being driven insane b/c of it (i love tinkering with anything mechanical...dont' know why).

Anyways ,heres my car history summed up (kinda):

Had the 93' GS since summer 03'. i finally sold it to SuperK last October, 07'. I hadn't really driven it regularly since June of 05' so it sprung up some issues between then & when he bought it. I feel kinda bad b/c he had to address some stupid issues that should've never happened but I still feel it was a steal at 2800$ & I am glad to sell it to someone on here who will actually drive/enjoy & care for it.

In June of 05' I bought a 96' Protege DX 5-speed that basically replaced the MX-3 as my main driver. It was $500 on ebay & I won w/the minimum bid. I put LX seats in it, tach cluster, leather wheel from a 626, nicer shiftboot, nicer center cnosole from a ES, clock, remote trunk release cable & other crap essentially converting it to a LX model w/out power windows/locks.

In September of 05' I bought a Mazdaspeed Protege w/42k miles on impulse & only drove it 2 months before the temp registration expired. It was in a front-end wrck & had the wrong front bumper put on by whoever repaired it. I only paid $6100 for it but had to get new brakes/tires/windshield & a wing (since it was removed for some reason). I sold it the next year for 8200, but in the end I only made 300 bux off it. I think some of you thought I had this car & still drive it but nope, sorry, it had issues that dissatisfied me so I got rid of it.