Acexl's 1993 MX-3 Worklog (updated 07/03/08)

In this section, Users can post worklogs for their vehicle and show users their projects. (MX-3 ONLY!). Please create only ONE topic when starting a project, and DO NOT create 2 worklogs for the same vehicle, even though they are different projects. READ THE STICKY!
acexl

Acexl's 1993 MX-3 Worklog (updated 07/03/08)

Post by acexl »

first of all heelllo to every one, i recently signed up in this forum. but i have been visiting it for a couple months after i got my mx3 last february.

my mx-3 is a 1.6 i-4 automatic (yes i know ppl. here hate them but i dont care :P, i cant drive manual yet and i'm not into participating in races, i just like watching them plus im broke i want as much mpg as i can get even if it means not too many hp sorry ppl :P). the car has just above 115,000mi but idk if they are org. though and finally here's some pics

the image bellow i photoshoped to get an idea of how the car would look once fixed(only the front bumper is photoshopped)

i never knew what a mx3 was untill i saw the add for my car and i was very impressed, i got my car with for 1400 usd. when i got it the front was messed up like in the pics but i placed a couple scratches and rips with my careless driving already. but now i am used to driving in it and i go slow so now im starting this work log as ill be doing some mods in the couple months to come. first of all i am painting it b4 june and i'll be replacing the front bumper as well, same style , but im not sure about the color if i'll keep it or change it to clack, gun metal or subaru-blue.