Hi, I'm new!

General Mazda MX-3 Discussions
MidNight

Hi, I'm new!

Post by MidNight »

Hi everyone!!

Not sure if it belongs to this section.... cant find a newbie section in the forum so I'll just tell my story here.

I drive a mx-5 miata, but winter is here so I decided to get another car.
I've always wanted to try a small car with v6. So i came across and got a 92 mx3 today for only $1000!!! 215k miles on the car but with a rebuild engine less than a year old.. not sure about the mileage on the new engine.

Seems like a good deal, but here are the problem to the car:

1) Car is in driving condition, but not smooth. The previous owner told me that under the hood makes a noise because the spark plug and the hose(?) that connect to the sparkplug is bad, and he said he didn't have money and time to have it fixed, and he was quotted $200-$300 to fix it in a gas station.
I'm a total noob to this stuff so I don't even know what the problem is. But if it's just a matter of $200-$300, then it should be okay.

2) Fuel meter is not working; however, low fuel warning light will come up if it's low on gas

3) Seatbelt light flashes and makes annoying beeping sound, even i have my seatbelt on.

4) VERY messed up interior. Which included torn back seats, broken stroage box, bad CD player, trash, and found some unopened condoms in the glove box. (i hope i won't see any used one under the seats when i clean them tomorrow!)

5) Maybe it's just my problem, but I found it difficult to change lane because blind spots are hard to see. I almost ran into a motocycle on my way home.:shock: (i used to drive a small convertible so i could change lane like a pro)

Yea basically that's it. The main reason for this post is to say hi to everyone, but any solution to my problem would be great! :lol:

2 miatas that I have:
mr1in6billion
Supporting Member

Post by mr1in6billion »

haha.. I didn't even read the thread, just saw the pictures and went "a local?!?!?!!".