Who Here does autocross?

A forum for Drag Strip/Track Racing Discussions. (NO Street Racing or Kill Stories, they WILL be deleted.)
Jdmtunedmx3
BANNED Member

Who Here does autocross?

Post by Jdmtunedmx3 »

I am just curious to who else auto cross's

What class are you ?

What is done to your car? I am looking for suggestions and advice on my setup . I want to stay in the street class. I was looking for Mazda speed parts and I cant find anything, SRD is out of business so I am kinda screwed thats why I am asking what you have done.

Thanks!
" It's not about whats on the outside. It's about whats on the inside. It's about your heart slowing down. It's about riding that line between good and idiot. Because the truth is, it anint a hobby."
PATDIESEL
antispam: ~SPAM*SUX~

Post by PATDIESEL »

I do. SCCA SM class. Tons done to the car, most of it in my signature. SM is so broad that I have a hard time competing, plus I'm still a Auto-X newb. I hope to be competetive by the end of the season.
ZE -strait neck,headers,2.5 exhaust,pheno spacers,lower cross member,GC coils,MS struts,Brembo slotted rotors,filled MS mounts,SS brake/clutch lines, CAI,to rear bat reloc,Hella headlamps,Hella DE fogs 180WHP
Mooneggs
Forum Moderator

Post by Mooneggs »

I would love to particpate in autocross but I don't even know where to get started! I think it would be alot of fun! :mrgreen:

I've got most of the suspension upgrades you can do so I would probably fair pretty well I suppose. (I can drive pretty well too :driver: )

So how do you join or find out about events in your area...?
Jdmtunedmx3
BANNED Member

Post by Jdmtunedmx3 »

checkout different autocross forums like autocross.com or join the SCCA. What all do you have done to your car ?
" It's not about whats on the outside. It's about whats on the inside. It's about your heart slowing down. It's about riding that line between good and idiot. Because the truth is, it anint a hobby."
ElectricEnergy

Post by ElectricEnergy »