Maybe buying, 1994 mazda mx3 -5 precidia spd (CANADIAN)

General Mazda MX-3 Discussions
Goatnce

Maybe buying, 1994 mazda mx3 -5 precidia spd (CANADIAN)

Post by Goatnce »

I was looking through the paper today and found a 1994 mazda mx3 -5 precidia spd,stereo/cass,pm,cert/e-tested, runs & drives excellent. 174,000

$2200

I work at a Construction site so i'll be carrying a bit of tools. not much just trunk tools. Also this is going to be my first car since i am 19 still at home. Its a cheap buy, h=just what I wanted and it looks nice at the same time. I'm pretty new to cars sorry but I was wondering is anyone can help me out with giving me some info before i decide to buy.

-Whats the gas mileage like?
-Insurance, a big question. Fist time car and all. I will be calling up to check this up but an idea for a first time car.
-Does the trunk hold much and what about the back seats? It doesnt look like there will be much room in the back but thats alright.. Anyone with pictures of the whole car with the trunk would be great.

Thanks! And if this is in the wrong spot sorrt :lol:
solo_ryder

Post by solo_ryder »

Hey, thats cool to hear the 94's are nice.

First:

Is it a 4 cyl or 6 cyl, mileage is very different between the 2, the 6 does not get as good as the 4 (maybe 24mpg for the 6 cyl). Also, you would be sruprised how much that hatch can hold, if you flip down the seats then you haven more room. Insurance is relitively cheap on these cars as in most older cars.

Good luck, the price doesnt seem to bad as long as it doesnt smoke!
Goatnce

Post by Goatnce »

solo_ryder wrote:Hey, thats cool to hear the 94's are nice.

First:

Is it a 4 cyl or 6 cyl, mileage is very different between the 2, the 6 does not get as good as the 4 (maybe 24mpg for the 6 cyl). Also, you would be sruprised how much that hatch can hold, if you flip down the seats then you haven more room. Insurance is relitively cheap on these cars as in most older cars.