Do i Buy this car..??

General Mazda MX-3 Discussions
Ahmed

Do i Buy this car..??

Post by Ahmed »

Hi every one, I am new to this forum and i would like to have a question, I realy appriciate if you help me ,

I was going to buy my first car , and one day saw this car in a dealer shop, the only car realy attracted me was this sports Mazda MX-3 1993 Model, i realy liked it. it was $1100 and i was not ready that time.

After three weeks i passed the dealershop and saw the car, no body bought it then i went to talk to the dealer and asked the price he told me if i pay 800$ it is mine(not recognizing me), then I asked my self is there any major problems with the car , he told me it nice car and running well but has only Oil likeage and can be fixed with 65$
he told me also that he can't give me any guarantee even one day, so drove it and tested seamed normal, he said i can drive for five minutes like that, and i can't take to mechanic to check it out..?

I am not good at cars neither my friends do i buy this car, do you think it is reliable car?

Thank You
1992blazeredgs

Post by 1992blazeredgs »

I think it seems extremely shady that he specifically said you can not take it some where to have them look at it. That should definatly be a clue that something is wrong. You should grad a friend that knows about cars and take him to look at it. If it passes his inspection than for 800 bucks i would say jump on it. Mx-3s are hard to come by. How many miles are on the car? auto or manual?

Nate
Looking for another Red GS.
Juans_93_MX3

Post by Juans_93_MX3 »

If you dont know anything about cars, its not for you
2008 Mazda 3
1993 MX3 GS
KLZE, Fidanza flywheel, KL31 CAMs, South Bend Stage I Clutch, Pacesetter STS, SS AutoChromes, Magnaflow muffler, 2.25' Exhaust, CAI, Blaster Coil HEI, KLDE Valvetrain, 5 Speed Swap
Ahmed

Post by Ahmed »

It is Around 125,000, and the transmision is manual , the engine is V.6 it is MX-3 GS, it has every thing from Sun roof to Streo systems.