my complaint of the week, year every day

Off-Topic Discussions
monty73741
Forum Moderator

my complaint of the week, year every day

Post by monty73741 »

I have this friend, he a installer @ a local shop
I am a realtor, loan officer

so I get a new truck, this one is an automatic, so i call my friend up & ask him how much he will charge me to install a alarm with remote start....

he tells me 350 that what the shop charges.......

I mean if i wanted to take it to a shop i would take it up the damm street, I mean i want to pay the guy but i;m not doing it @ shop prices when he gonna do it in my garage.....i mean that 350 a shop charges, pay for salary, electric, insurance, a building.......I dont want to the guy to do it & lose money but i;m not paying full price.

the funny part is he keeps asked me for an analysis on his parents house, run his credit, run his friends credit, give them advice on houses to buy, or what to do to buy a house all for free....plus he know when he installs the stuff @ my house i will probaly have a cook out & buy about 100 bucks worth of food & drink

so he want me to put out 450 bucks out of my pocket but doesnt want to put any money in my pocket

ahhh needed to vent

jason
Jason Danaher
Please Help Support MX-3.com
MX-3.com Online Store - http://www.mx-3.com/osv3
CafePress - http://www.cafepress.com/mx3com
JWMX3

Post by JWMX3 »

Some people are just that giving, he should charge you 100 bucks plus food, unless you were really close friends he should do it for a case of beer or a bottle of johnny walker :lol:
94' Mx3 GS 0-60 in 7.53s [5 spd conversion / Rebuilt 2.5 KL]
Juans_93_MX3

Post by Juans_93_MX3 »

Find a new friend
2008 Mazda 3
1993 MX3 GS
KLZE, Fidanza flywheel, KL31 CAMs, South Bend Stage I Clutch, Pacesetter STS, SS AutoChromes, Magnaflow muffler, 2.25' Exhaust, CAI, Blaster Coil HEI, KLDE Valvetrain, 5 Speed Swap
mr1in6billion
Supporting Member

Post by mr1in6billion »

Juans_93_MX3 wrote:Find a new friend