how much nitrous can a KL03 vs. KLZE handle ?

A Forum For All Forced Induction Systems Topics Such As Turbos, Superchargers and Nitrous Oxide.
rudeboymx6

how much nitrous can a KL03 vs. KLZE handle ?

Post by rudeboymx6 »

well i am swapping in a engine KL03 or KLZE not sure yet just wondering how much nitrous shot each can handle. i know the clutch will need to be upgraded along with the fuel pump and some milennia S injectors but just looking to see if anyone can tell me if they know anyone that had a nos setup. any 1/4 mile times would also help. thanks
Slammed6

Post by Slammed6 »

Well i have some experience for you in this...lol

On a KL-03 i have ran a 100 shot WET with 91 octane and stock KL-03 timing. I had plans on running a 125 shot before i gave up on this car and started my new peoject. It took it just fine for many years, and still runs very strong. Unfortunately i have never had a chance to dyno the car, or run the car at the track.

On my KL-ZE i have ran a 75 shot WET with 91 octane and stock KL-ZE timing. I am going to be upping it to a 100 shot and head back out to the track. I am also wanting to go dyno this setup soon, but it took me to a 12.6 at 108 MPH, and there is alot of room for improvement.

Injectors are not needed for a nitrous setup, unless you are using a dry kit. Get a WET kit they are alot safer and will save you some headaches in the long run. I would go ZE, cause the ZE will handle just as much as a 03, they have the same rods. And the stock KL rods are "Suppose" to handle up to ~300 WHP, but i have seen people get alot more outta them.
***D-Tuned Custom KL MX-3 on Nitrous***
max kl

Post by max kl »

on the de 100 shot where did you place the nozel? and how long would a bottle last i mean how many drag races or 3 upshifs under power. and you said many years how often did you use the nos? like weekly or monthly?
JUDGE ME ALL YOU WANT