need help deciding on an MX-3 (I'm new to them) Klze?

V6 Technical/Performance Discussions
adjare87

need help deciding on an MX-3 (I'm new to them) Klze?

Post by adjare87 »

This is going to be a long question but hopefully somebody can help me with it. I am currently driving an indy fiero but need something more than a two seater, I am thinking about purchasing an mx-3. I want something that handles great and is fast. I am going to be driving to college next year and will need to get 20 mpg. I want to get the most hp but not sacrifice to much mpg. I was thinking about a klze swap but do not know what components would need to be changed on the engine to make it best for my purposes. ( Like I said I'm new to all of this, so I need to know everything, I would like something that will shut up an integra type r) How much would something like this cost? My dad has done plenty of work on vehicles but doesnt know anything about mazdas, so could we do the work ourselves? I would also like to do some suspension work to improve cornering and handling, would anybody make any recommendations for upgrades? Well I know this is a lot to tackle at once but any help would be greatly appreciated, I need to know if this car will be right for me. I am new to all of this but have read plenty of the forums but would like a complete run-down and your opinions. Thanks, Adam
mxmaz

Post by mxmaz »

a klze mx-3 will woop a stock IT-R. The engine is bolt on if you get a curved neck intake manifold. If you get the straight neck version then just swap out the intake manifold for a 2.5 millenia one which you can get at any junkyard. You need a ze ecu. Thats it!
adjare87

Post by adjare87 »

What components (headers, cams...) could I add to a KLZE to up the horsepower but still get 20 mpg? Or is this asking too much?
Rick Johnson

Post by Rick Johnson »