Targa/Target Top

A forum for Appearance Discussions. (Exterior, Body Kits, & Interior)
shawn2001

Targa/Target Top

Post by shawn2001 »

I don't think anyone has thought of this before, but would a removable hard top look good? I though about it the other day, I'm just getting a quick poll on what the opinion would be due to the moon/sunroof that already exists. Opinions, ideas, questions regarding my sanity? Later
Friends don't let Friends drive STOCK. Life is a Highway, I'm gonna ride it all night long. Mo' Fasta, Mo' Betta
Nd4SpdSe

Re: Targa/Target Top

Post by Nd4SpdSe »

i though of it a few times, but im no mechanic, nor am i willing to experiment on my car, especially since i live in canada, winters can be bad. Having no A/C or sunroof, it would be nice on hot days like today<P>it wouldnt be a bad idea if i lived down south,<p>[ July 18, 2002: Message edited by: Nd4SpdSe ]
1992 Mazda Mx-3 GSR - 2.5L KLZE : Award Winning Show Car & Race Car ['02-'09] (Retired)
2004 Mazda RX-8 GT - Renesis Wankel : LS3 Coils, BHR Mid-Pipe + Falken RT-615K 245/40r18
2011 Mazda Mazda2 GS - 1.5L Manual : Yozora Edition (1 of 500)
2003 Nissan Xterra SE - 4x4 Supercharged : 2" Body Lift, 4" Suspension Lift & 33" MTR Kevlar
2001 Nissan Frontier SE - The Frontrailer : Expedition/Off-Road Trailer Project
bakedyeti

Post by bakedyeti »

ive thought about it before (actualy i was thinking t-tops but close enough :p ) and the big pain in the a-- would be the automatic seatbelts. they are right in the way.
shawn2001

Post by shawn2001 »

true, the auto-belts would get in the way, buy you could take them out and put a normal one in on the side since the strap is already rolled up on the other side of the seat, then get rid of the sensor for the belts. the only other thing would be the antenna on top.
Friends don't let Friends drive STOCK. Life is a Highway, I'm gonna ride it all night long. Mo' Fasta, Mo' Betta
Gabriel Sandoval

Post by Gabriel Sandoval »