best place for a sub

Car Stereo/Alarm Discussions
jpmx3

best place for a sub

Post by jpmx3 »

I was just wondering where the best place to put a sub, would be and how i would go about doing it. i'm new to the audio world and wanted to know like where to put a box. also where is a cool place for an amp?
SirCruizer

Re: best place for a sub

Post by SirCruizer »

Sub placement in the trunk obviously... Get it where the sub is facing 45 degree angel and face it toward the back. <P>Amp placement: I allwayz liked under the passenger seat or drivers, which ever you prefer. Some people put them right on the box, but its easier for thieves to take it that way.
Friends dont let friends drive Domestic
Wheelz

Post by Wheelz »

Agreed, the trunk is the most obvious place for a sub. Depending on the type of enclosure you place it in, the angling may or may not be important. I have 2 amps in my car and i have them mounted on the back of the flip down seat. Everything is concealed by the cargo cover, and I hit over 145dB with 2 10" subs.
1993 MX-3 RS/GS-R Under Construction
MX3Chick

Post by MX3Chick »

I have my sub mounted against the back seat in the trunk facing the hatch. I put my amp and cap on the back of the back seat. Its alot easier to make adjustments there instead of having it under the seats. My fiancee has an amp mounted under each of his front seats and its a pain in the a-- to get under there to mess with them, I like my set up alot better.
Megen Murphy
'11 Hyundai Sonata
94 MX3 RIP 9/8/04

Wanna cookie? ;)
mx3ADAM

Post by mx3ADAM »

Not to jump on the band wagon or anything but i love having my amps and fuse block and all htat on my back seat and of course putting my box in the trunk! :)
I EAT HONDAS FOR BREAKFAST!!!<P>MMMMM HONDA, TASTES LIKE "CHICKEN"!!
Alt-Tab

Post by Alt-Tab »