0-60?

4-Cyl. Technical/Performance Discussions
Timmyd865

0-60?

Post by Timmyd865 »

Hey guys, i think i gotta problem. My 95 with the DOHC b6-ze is running high 11's for a 0-60. It's a stick and I'm a fair driver. That's with a good launch with controlled wheelspin. 1st gear is pretty good, and then second gear, wow. It takes forever to get all the way through that stupid gear. 3rd isn't bad, but second is just ouch. I have just a mandrel bent intake with open cone filter and bosch plantinum spark plugs. Any suggestions on why it might be so slow?!?!?! BTW: it was about 20 degrees, dry road conditions, and no wind. I did the test some three times. And my car only gets 21 mpg at the MOST. it really bugs me :(
16" Sport Edition Fox 2's, Yokohama H4's, Eclipse CD player, Eclipse components, MTX amp, Lightning Audio woofers in a custom fiber glass enclosure, custom intake, factory spoiler installed, reverse indiglo gauges, custom switch panel<p> :) www.geocities.com/timsmx3

Re: 0-60?

Post by Guest »

I'm not really an engine buff, but...if its taking a while to get all the way through the gear, your clutch MIGHT be slipping. But like I said, I'm not an engine buff, so I could be totally wrong.
Timmyd865

Post by Timmyd865 »

Yeah, that'd be a posibility but i just got a new stock clutch 5,000 miles ago, my trannny went out at like 65,000 miles!!! So i replaced it and the clutch, they're both pretty tight feeling. But thanx for the reply!
16" Sport Edition Fox 2's, Yokohama H4's, Eclipse CD player, Eclipse components, MTX amp, Lightning Audio woofers in a custom fiber glass enclosure, custom intake, factory spoiler installed, reverse indiglo gauges, custom switch panel<p> :) www.geocities.com/timsmx3
93' blackmx3

Post by 93' blackmx3 »

I'm getting about 5 seconds 0-60mph. I don't know why yours is so slow.
Timmyd865

Post by Timmyd865 »

Either A. ur a moron or B. you've got some serious stuff done to your car. Which one is it? And wow u really dug up an old post!