dirt oval mx3

This forum is for Discussion on Suspension issues.
newelly
antispam: ~SPAM*SUX~

dirt oval mx3

Post by newelly »

hello, i am new to the fwd cars and am setting up for a 3/8 mile. i have read the thread by circletrack and have applied numerous ideas from there. new exhaust piping from manifold (plan on comming thru floor and out the door) blocked egr. getting rear swaybar and front springs from the gs tommorrow. should i get the rear springs too?? i am planning on lengthening the frt. left sway bar link, its about 2 1/2 in. long. to 5 in. or so to get some weight there. good thing ? bad thing? same with the right rear. i read about the miata cam swap. is it really easy as exhaust on intake,intake on exhaust and flip the distr. 180* then time it ? if so could you tell me what specific car i can get the cams from....this car is about 80% done and pratice day is april 3rd .the car is a '94 mx3 rs i will post some pics soon. thanks, newelly :?
newelly

Re: dirt oval mx3

Post by newelly »

i have another question........since fwd' s push in the corners ...would pinching off the right front brake line to pull the car to the left ? anyone use the pham grip? wonder if it would hold up under this type of racing ? i have seen alot of cars handle real good and tryin to get a good set up.......
Ryan

Post by Ryan »

Just weld the dif.

Can't parallel park anymore.. but its dirt.

Rear GS and RS springs are exactly the same, I think. No reason why they wouldn't be.

You're confused on the cam swap thing. Disty upside down is never a good idea.
Now with Moderator power!

Black '93 BP RS - wrecked, parted, scrapped.
Green GS - Sold.
Black GS - Summer DD/Race car - Fancy KLZE
Red GS - K8-ATX -> MTX-KLDE - Frakencar. Scrapped
White GS - Rusty. Parts. Scrapped
1997 BMW M3 - my summer baby
2002 BMW 325Xi - sold
2003 Forester Xti - EJ20K swapped.
Feedback
Kilroy

Post by Kilroy »

Ryan wrote:Just weld the dif.

Can't parallel park anymore.. but its dirt.