New to MX-3's in BC

This section is for NEW members to introduce themselves.
Jaik
antispam: ~SPAM*SUX~

New to MX-3's in BC

Post by Jaik »

Hey guys/gurls,

I just bought my first MX-3 and I have to say that I love it. Its a 92 blaze red? 5spd, V6.
I got really lucky I picked it up dirt cheap off an old lady who had bought it for her grandson. He put alot of money into the car and then moved away. So it sat in her yard till she wanted it gone. It was posted online for sale as an MX-6 Precidia so I emailed her two pictures to find out what it really was. I have always liked the body style of these cars since they came out.
Mods already on the car, it has aftermarket rims, short throw shifter, aftermarket exhaust, carbon fiber sytle altezza's, yokohama tires and the engine is chipped. She didnt know too much about everything he had done to the car and I'm still learning. I look forward to spending a good portion of my paychecks on my new baby. It handles amazingly and its alot faster then I expected. Here are some pics.
Now get this I only paid 800 canadian and it comes with winter tires on stock white 5 spoke rims.

Now I am not new to forums, I belong to jeepforum as I'm a wrangler guy too.
Here is my other love.

92 GS, Blaze Red, Short throw, Altezza's, Eagle Alloys, Chipped = Fun times
Just bought it, can't wait to put time and money into it.
_-Night-Shade-_

Re: New to MX-3's in BC

Post by _-Night-Shade-_ »

NICE! That Jeep is a beast!
And congrats on the MX-3, you're gonna love it! You'll find that this is a great forum and very informative :)

Now go get another lug nut for that wheel :mrgreen:
--------------------------------------------
[WORKLOG] [FOR SALE] [Wishlist] [Feedback]
solo_ryder

Post by solo_ryder »

Awesome another BC guy! Where are you located? Nice lookin car
fowljesse
Supporting Member

Post by fowljesse »

COngrats, and welcome! The next step is to show us your engine. You may have something unexpected in there.