I need of some cosmetic suggestions!

A forum for Appearance Discussions. (Exterior, Body Kits, & Interior)
Rea604
antispam: No

I need of some cosmetic suggestions!

Post by Rea604 »

So I've recently just bought my first car which is a 92 White RS, and im super pleased with it! I've wanted one of these ever since I can remember, and now I want to do some tasteful cosmetic modifications considering its a very standard and basic model. I dont especially want to dump tons of money into it, but I am willing to pay to make it look like it's "mine", because there aren't too many of them where I live. I'm very happy with the colour, but I really dislike the stripe down the side. Im thinking of maybe changing the head/tail lights and adding a spoiler, but am not sure of what would look best? My "precidia" decal is half gone, so Im thinking of just getting rid of the whole thing if there is a safe way to do that? Im really a newbie and dont know exactly what I'm talking about when it comes to cars, but I know that there are alot of nice looking mx-3's on this site, so if you guys have any idea's to make my car have a little more appeal to it, please post them! Thanks!

RS_OBD'oh_2

Re: I need of some cosmetic suggestions!

Post by RS_OBD'oh_2 »

nice car. welcome
I'd start with some function. I believe there are few mods that can match the look and function of a good suspension + rims. Just filling those wheel wells will give you a big push in the right direction.
SuperK
Supporting Member

Post by SuperK »

Welcome!

I would say keep it stock. A stock MX-3 looks amazing! Check out some OEM addons you can do:

A Spoiler from a GS model MX-3, and rear mudflaps:

Front projectors (they're not OEM but they look great. These are the horizontal LED lights, which are legal, not the vertical illegal lights. These look the best in my opinion)
Front bumper lip/spoiler
Front clear/euro signals

Euro Mini sideskirts:

Here's the combo on a white car: