Recomendations for a 1st car.

Off-Topic Discussions
Señor MX-3

Recomendations for a 1st car.

Post by Señor MX-3 »

hi, my sister is about to get her license soon ....i hope :?
and i want some recomendations on a cool car for her...something that she can do some mods to. I've been looking for 86-91 rx7's, some miata's, 240sx. Something cool...and that i can also steal once in a while. her budget i believe is 2000 popers so i'm not sure what good deals she can get i know rx7's are pretty easy to comeby in those prices. so just let me know some ideas you guys might have. One thing that i have left out is that she did buy a vehicle that she never drove...i did cuz she couldn't so i was a cab driver for her. It was a 99 Daewoo Leganza...bad decision. parts for that vehicle have to either be ordered directly from dealer and if they don't have it...it's off to Korea. Pretty expendy when it comes to maintenance too...and not fun at all...auto, sedan...an old lady car is what i'd think of it. So i got her psyched up on driving a stick after a few very convincing talks about auto trans...hehe. So i'm looking on getting her a vehicle like that...fun, with aspirations for mods, and stick.
Nd4SpdSe

Post by Nd4SpdSe »

You sure getting her a RWD car as a first car is a good idea? She doesn't even had her license yet....well, you can get FWD 240's.
1992 Mazda Mx-3 GSR - 2.5L KLZE : Award Winning Show Car & Race Car ['02-'09] (Retired)
2004 Mazda RX-8 GT - Renesis Wankel : LS3 Coils, BHR Mid-Pipe + Falken RT-615K 245/40r18
2011 Mazda Mazda2 GS - 1.5L Manual : Yozora Edition (1 of 500)
2003 Nissan Xterra SE - 4x4 Supercharged : 2" Body Lift, 4" Suspension Lift & 33" MTR Kevlar
2001 Nissan Frontier SE - The Frontrailer : Expedition/Off-Road Trailer Project
bubsy83

Car reccomend

Post by bubsy83 »