Front Bumper Clearance Issues, Drift or BC2

A forum for Appearance Discussions. (Exterior, Body Kits, & Interior)
Jutzi420

Front Bumper Clearance Issues, Drift or BC2

Post by Jutzi420 »

I've been debating a body kit install for a couple years now. Right now I'm just rockin a GS lip and mud guards all the way around. I'd love to get either a Drift of a BC2 front end for my car but I'm a little wary of scraping. My car has a Tokico/H&R combo and my GS lip is about 4 and 1/4 inches off the pavement. I've been driving it so long I rarely have problems hittin even on steep grades.

So, question, can anyone with either of those bumpers and the same spings/struts lemme know what their clearance is? Failing that, what about the total height of the bumper? That way I could get a better idea how much I'm gonna drop.

Thanks.
PATDIESEL
antispam: ~SPAM*SUX~

Post by PATDIESEL »

The drift has about that same clearance on stock springs. So subtract what you dropped and you know what clearance you will have with the drift bumper. They are super low...
ZE -strait neck,headers,2.5 exhaust,pheno spacers,lower cross member,GC coils,MS struts,Brembo slotted rotors,filled MS mounts,SS brake/clutch lines, CAI,to rear bat reloc,Hella headlamps,Hella DE fogs 180WHP
Bling Bling

Post by Bling Bling »

Yes they are low. I wanted to lower my car but I have difficulty with curbs and steep approaches. Unless you don't have them to worry about, go with a different front then the drift. But they look so damm sexy 8)
Stacy Whitrick
MX-West Calgary
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/1335558 UPDATED June 6,07
94 GS, Green Envy Pearl QUESTION: Does my car fit the RICE category?
Jutzi420

Post by Jutzi420 »

Anyone have experience with the bc2? does it have better clearance than the drift?
Jutzi420

Post by Jutzi420 »

Streetconcept: Ground clearance is 4.25" in the front and 3.5" on the side in front of the tire...

...Yes the ground clearance is on an eibach pro kit lowered mx3