Custom Exhaust

V6 Technical/Performance Discussions
N_Mazda_L

Custom Exhaust

Post by N_Mazda_L »

Heres the deal.
i have a 1993 Mazda and i am plainng on putting in a performance exhaust. I don't want one of those bumble bee sounding exhaust units but i want to increase horsepower. I went to the local place and he said 2.5 in" piping from the front and new muffler. he wants to charge me 250 canadian for the whole thing installed. Is this a good price or is the pipeline to big. can someone please fill me in. So far i have no other mods i'm a new mazda driver and loving it but i need some info so if someone can fill me in that would be great.

<small>[ July 08, 2004, 10:21 PM: Message edited by: N_Mazda_L ]</small>
Talon_66

Re: Custom Exhaust

Post by Talon_66 »

There was a similar post about this a few days ago. I suggest checking it out. Btw 2.5" is too big for the 1.8L

The post

Don't wanna rag on u or anything but probably any question u have has been asked and answered many times. Search first, if u turn up nothing, then ask.

<small>[ July 08, 2004, 10:37 PM: Message edited by: Talon_66 ]</small>
93 GS, KLZE, KL31 ECU, Centerforce Stg 3 Clutch, 2.25" Exhaust w/Flowmaster muffler, OBX Headers, Pheno Spacers, Front & rear X-drilled/slotted Rotors, KVR pads, SS brake & clutch lines, Ractive Filter, H&R Springs, Tokico Blue Struts, 8mm Accel Wires, MSD 6A w/ Blaster 2 Coil, HVAC Indiglo Panel. *Sold*
06 Eclipse GT *Sold*
08 Evo X GSR *Current*
hgallegos915

Post by hgallegos915 »

Well...I had the same question but like except the 2.5 piping, I was gonna add a freeflow muffler BUT well I saw a post here that said that its bad to not have backpressure....so I dont know what to believe o.0

-hec
-hec