HELP

V6 Technical/Performance Discussions
jspicoli

HELP

Post by jspicoli »

I was coming home tonight and it seems every time I would slow down to take a corner or my car was sitting idling my charge battery light would come on. When I got home I started playing around and the more things I turned on the more the light came on. I bought a brand new battery in March so I don't think it would be that...has anyone had a problem like this.
Mnemonic
Forum Moderator

Re: HELP

Post by Mnemonic »

my vote is more than likely you have a bad altenator which is causing your car to pull all its power from the battery, when i had my firebird this happen to me a few times, till 4am i got stranded in the middle of no where cause my car had no more power.

You can go up to autozone and they are still testing altenators (reason i say still is i was there today and the guy said in about a month they are nolonger going to be testing them) so hurry hurry

hoped this helped some
08 Infiniti G37s 6speed (The Daily)
Stillen Cold Air Intake, Z1 Plenum Power Mod, Z1 Headers, Z1 Test Pipe, OBX (Ark) Exhaust, Up-Rev Osiris Engine Management (Tuned at Z1), 20x9" 20x10" Str Racing Concave Staggered Rims, SPC Camber kit, Tein H Techs Springs

01 Lexus Is300 (LS2 Project)
93 Mx3 SE 2.5 KLZE (sold it)
93 Mx3 GS 2.0 KFZE (killed it)
Aston Wards

Post by Aston Wards »

Yeah, sounds like your alternator, not cheap! sorry bud :crying:
91 Eunos Presso KF-ZE
89 Nissan 300ZX TT 2+2
90 Nissan 300ZX TT 2+0
TsiMiata

Post by TsiMiata »

I have an extra alternator that came on my ZE engine- $40+shipping
93 MX-3 GS- ZE, KL31 ECU, Fidanza Flywheel, CM Stage 2-R clutch, Hotshot Headers

99 Subaru Impreza RS, the new toy

91 Eagle Talon Tsi AWD *RIP*
curve

Post by curve »

I have an alternator to that ill take 50 shipped for it