HEADLIGHT FOG!!!!!

4-Cyl. Technical/Performance Discussions
jayhart_37

HEADLIGHT FOG!!!!!

Post by jayhart_37 »

Hey there. I am new to this whole site/ topic thing as I am a new mx-3 owner. After rolling my civic I recently purchased a 95 creek blue mica mx-3 rs. It's not a bad car, though it is a little sluggish, even after a full tune up!<BR>My question is how to clean up the headlights. They have this scum/algea/fog on them that is rather hideous. They just look fogged over and I'm sure they came quite clear brand new. Just wondering how to get it off. I tried some powerful cleaners but that really didn't do much. I am told that a rubbing compound might help. Any ideas???????<BR>I notice that many precidia's have this! Rather ugly! Talk to me!<BR> :eek:
jay<BR>95 mx-3<BR>blue creek mica
danjou

Re: HEADLIGHT FOG!!!!!

Post by danjou »

Two words,<P>Blue Magic. <P>You should be able to get it at most any auto parts place (got mine at Auto Zone) anyway, its a plastic and plexiglass polisher. The bottles white and the stuff looks brown like Brasso polish. Wipe it on and elbow grease it off and you won't believe the difference.
DVH

Post by DVH »

I'll tell u what i did and go and check out my car at my web site and see what u think ! <P>k, i first used bug and tar remover on them for a good 10 minutes on both lights.<P>after that , i simply used swirl and scratch remover polish , which u can buy anywhere(walmart, crappy tire) and i put that on usually on hte 3rd or 4th time i wash my car, <P>i thought it worked good! but u go and see if its worth it or not? later :eek:
Derek Van Horne MX-3.com Member # 33
94 MX-3 Silver Stone Metallic CAR is SOLD
Car Domain Web page MX-3
Car Domain Web page SRT-4
Kim 95' V6 DK

Post by Kim 95' V6 DK »

just buy glass headlights LOL :D :D :D
<I>Why get a car whith more than two doors when your not running a daytime kindergarten</I>
Custommx3
Site Administrator
antispam: ~SPAM*SUX~

Post by Custommx3 »