Which mx3 is best for me?

General Mazda MX-3 Discussions
bunit_9oh4

Which mx3 is best for me?

Post by bunit_9oh4 »

Sorry to add on to the question-pile, but recently I've fell in love with the mx-3 and was wondering which is best for me.
As a high school student, my budget is obviously limited, not to mention that my parents are cheap and aren't pitching in a single penny.
For insurance reasons, I probably won't be able to afford an mx-3 that comes with a stock turbo. (also, how much would a 16 year old pay in insurance for the v-6 mx-3?)
well anyways, I wanted to do something different besides the thousands of civics and 240sx's that are zippin around, and I think the mx3 is a perfect platform for what I'm looking for.
Any help or advice is appreciated. Keep in mind that I am not really aiming for a show car. I will probably be dumping alot of money into performance before anything else.

Thanks!
ScooterBovine
Supporting Member

Post by ScooterBovine »

I dunno about a 16 year old, but I have a 1996 Blazer with full coverage and my 1993 MX-3 GS with full coverage, and I only pay $125 a month. So, if the car is paid for, and you just get liability or something, it shouldn't be too bad...

A good place to start is to try Geiko or Progressive websites and get their online quotes to see a ballpark figure.
No more MX-3.
Tunes67
Supporting Member

Post by Tunes67 »